Blurry Delight & Poor Excuses

Last year I saw one of my very fashionable friend’s rock a jean jacket with absolute perfection. I thought to myself, gosh darn it Ms. Harvey you ought to throw away your hick notions and get one. Last week one finally came into Goodwill that wasn’t something my mom would wear during the 80s.

I thrifted this entire outfit. Total cost for scarf, belt, dress, jacket, and sandals is $15

I thrifted this entire outfit. Total cost for scarf, belt, dress, jacket, and sandals is $15

bluedressspin

Sometimes bad days call for looking cute and spinnin’ around

Today was unseasonably warm for a Vermont winter at a balmy 45-50 degrees, making it a perfect day to try out the jacket and break out the flip-flops. The photos are really blurry, but I’d like to make an excuse that this morning my mind felt blurry and thus the camera was capturing my true self. It had nothing to do with my phone being shotty.

#lazyrationalizations

Love,

Jocellyn

//

Leave a Reply

