My unfinished business with the Liebster

So a few weeks ago I was gifted with a lovely Liebster award! At the time I didn’t know eleven up and coming/newbie bloggers who hadn’t already received the award, so I wasn’t able to link to any new people.  But, but but, I did promise I would look into it.

Lucky for eleven lucky people out in the blogosphere, I rarely write a check my buns aren’t willing to cash. I can’t bring you eleven, but I’ve found two people who I think are going to be awesome as time goes on! Get them while they’re newbies so you can throw down your hipster status card of “well, I’ve been following them since month one,” when they go big.  Promise I won’t tell anyone if you feel the need to throw back a swig of swill PBR.

 

#1

I tumbled, flew, ran over to her site when I noticed her name. Sips in the City writes wine tasting reviews on affordable brands. She also has a great post on how to plan and throw a BYOW tasting event. I love my libations, so, naturally, I love this blog.

#2

19 years old and she’s out the gate making food delicious food on a college student budget. Hmmm, sounds like a younger version of me 😉 She has a  lovely picture and to the point post on making a hangover breakfast. Who would have though eggs, toast, and a green mug could look so beautiful.  Ready, set, go on over to Ready, Study, Cook!

The Rules
1. Link back to the person who nominated you

2. Share 11 facts about yourself.
3.Answer the awarder’s 11 questions.
4.Ask 11 questions of your own.
5.Nominate 11 bloggers.

My Questions for You

Why did you decide to start a blog?

Do you have any hopes for this blog (super stardom or just a place to share your thoughts)?

What was the most challenging thing you encountered during your first few days or weeks of blogging?

What is the funniest thing that has happened to you this month?

What is the most embarrassing thing that has happened to you this month?

What is something you cannot leave the house without?

If you had to save one materialistic thing from a fire, what would it be?

What is your favorite season and why?

Do you have any plans for the impending Valentine’s day?

If money wasn’t an issue what three places would you want to travel to?

I’ve never had a Twinkie and I hear they won’t be made anymore. If you have tried a Twinkie do you plan on buying one before the business closes? And if you haven’t do you feel you need to try the nuclear holocaust surviving spongy logs?

Love you all and happy blogging!

Jocellyn

Leave a Reply

