Flirty Fridays

Going out to the bars with a co-ed group (or on a slow night) usually means I don’t go overboard. I’ll wear my dark wash skinnies, a sheer blouse with maybe an extra button undone, and if I’m not being a completely lazy lady I’ll throw on some eye shadow. Aka: not terribly far off from how I usually dress.

But sometimes I like to dress a little sexy—doesn’t every girl? Ladies’ night is perfect for that and it’s kind of like playing dress up, but I get to drink and my parents don’t come downstairs and tell me and my friends that we need to go to bed!

bluemini1

Place a dot of white shadow or eyeliner in the corner of your eyes to make them look bigger

Place a dot of white shadow or eyeliner in the corner of your eyes to make them look bigger

I like my lacy black top because it lets me show off “the girls” without really showing them off. For all the big busted ladies out there, you know that a push up bra and low cut shirt once you hit size D is just ludicrous overkill. This skirt adds a splash of color and the black tights keep me warm. For accessories I’m going all silver: a Fossil watch my dad got me for Christmas and a hefty necklace I got at the Goodwill a few years back. Dark shadow, painted lips, some champagne, and I’m ready for this weekend.

 

Love,

Jocellyn

Leave a Reply

