Sisterly love

My sister’s birthday was on Sunday, and I wanted to buy her something fun, glitzy, and little luxurious. Christmas time in my household means really sensible gifts: bras, heated blankets, socks, and kitchen appliances.  You know, the kind of things you need, but don’t really want to shell out for yourself. Don’t get me wrong, we all love our practical holiday, but I think birthdays can wander down the more exciting end of the spectrum.

My sister is a bit of a girly-girl, so I got her a Celebrity Gray and White Bracelet from Balla Bracelets. Made up of white Austrian crystal beads, I think she’ll really like it. Thankfully Living Social exists, so instead of paying $90 I was able to get her this gift for less than $25!

balla bracelet

 

 

Love,

Jocellyn

 Ps: I also “Liked” them on Facebook and a few days later they had the same sale going on but for a gold version of the bracelet, so if you like what you see “Like” them back and maybe your favorite gem will become a deal starlet! With a bit of patience you could even get enough bracelets to create a fabulous stack. Tempting, tempting.

 

3 thoughts on “Sisterly love

Leave a Reply

