A Time to Think

As you know, I like to post food videos on this day to stifle any “case of the mondays.” Usually I post a video right before I head to my morning class, but today I decided to wait until my mid afternoon break. While relaxing in the sun my roommate asked if I had heard about the explosions in Boston. My phone was dead, so I wasn’t able to look anything up. I didn’t think much of it, that there had been malicious intent. Instead I thought it was just a fluke and that no people had been involved.

I was deeply saddened when I came home, read the statuses, and saw photos on Buzzfeed. It didn’t seem entirely appropriate to carry on with my usual post.

Instead, I hope you all find someone to be with tonight, to laugh with, to hold, to talk to, to appreciate, and to love. Moments like these remind us that life is precious and that people we know can be hurt in the blink of an eye. I  hope everyone finds some sort of comfort tonight, whether it’s bringing yourself around food, trying to find small laughter in a nostalgic movie, or just sitting in silence.

Whether you are the type to send good thoughts or the type that prays, please keep Bostonians and those who traveled there today in your thoughts.

Jocellyn

Leave a Reply

