Happy 100th Post!

This morning marks my 100th post on I Dream of Poutine!

Hitting your 100 is a satisfying feeling for any blogger. You’ve had your high posts, your low posts, less than savory photos, omg how embarrassing typos, and paragraphs that you feel should be documented at the Smithsonian for future generations.

This blog allows me to write and in turn keeps me sane. I thoroughly enjoy dragging myself out of bed at 630 in the morning, mason jar of lemon water in hand, to work on posts and play around with social media. I love the quirky quips I’m free to make, and this page has helped me look at my closet in a new way, encouraging me to go a little outside of my very straight-laced, fashion box. Looking back over old posts, it’s shown me the things I value, my obsession with leather goods, my inability to make a 5-minute cocktail, and how cute my photo-bombing toes are.

It only seems fitting that I take the training wheels off of this site and go for broke. With the help of my dear lady friend and awesome graphic designer, Skylar, I’ll be branding I Dream of Poutine—sizzle, sizzle—to make this site more cohesive, beautiful, and interactive. For those who love yoga there will be an area to bend, for foodies a place to eat, for writers a place to check out my longer, pontificating posts genius musings, and for fashionistas a closet to look into. While Skylar and I may have some artistic differences on what font I should use, as I no joke really enjoy Helvetica and Comic Sans and don’t know why people make fun of them, I think the outcome will be sensational!

2013-08-10 08.42.17

My new site will be featuring a web template from Blue Chic. I won't tell you which one, but speculate away!

My new site will be featuring a web template from Blue Chic. I won’t tell you which one, but speculate away!

2013-08-10 08.43.55

The camera phone is already jealous.

The camera phone is already jealous.

Even though I’m not completely retiring my camera phone for quick Instagram shots, the majority of the photos on the revamped site will be taken with my Canon T3i and 50 mm 1:1.8 lens, both of which I got in excellent refurbished condition this month! I’m very excited to take my  blogging to a new level and also pick up some photo taking and editing skills on the side.

I’ll keep everyone updated on the progress, and there might be a span of time when the site is down as I work on moving stuff over, but thank you all so much for checking into my little corner of the web, and thus encouraging me to go a little bigger.

Lots of love,

Jocellyn

3 thoughts on “Happy 100th Post!

  1. Pingback: PIM #14 (a little belated) | I dream of poutine

  2. Pingback: PIM #14 (a little belated) | I Dream of PoutineI Dream of Poutine

Leave a Reply

