Currently Coveting

“And how do we begin to covet, Clarice? Do we seek out things to covet? Make an effort to answer now.”

“No. We just… “

“No. We begin by coveting what we see every day. Don’t you feel eyes moving over your body, Clarice? And don’t your eyes seek out the things you want?”

-A twisted conversation between Clarice and Hannibal Lector in Silence of the Lambs, which happens to be one of my favorite books and movies.

 

Every day I wake up and see a beautiful bag, carefully folded and much-loved jeans (well, usually folded), and my favorite perfumes perched amongst my girly trinkets and jewels. I also eat rude people and torment my neighbor that flings indecent bodily fluids, but that’s all talked about in my other blog: favabeans-liver-chianti.com

 

The Alto Giovanna Satchel by Dooney & Bourke

I’m really partial to the brand, as it was one of the first “nice” purses I had in high school (along with inheriting one’s my mother never used anymore) and this shape is very similar to the gorgeous Celine Bag. While still very out of my price range, it’s much cheaper than the later! I love the classic, well-made appeal and the caramel color is, dare I say, sinful.

alto

Hudson Collin’s Jeans

I’ve never been a huge fan of Hudson’s,  but the owner of the boutique Bella Funk in Littleton, NH suggested I tried them on. They were amazing, made my thighs look slender, and highlighted the bun-buns gloriously. They were soft as butter! I’ll be watching HauteLook deals like a fox to see if this style pops up.

hudson

 

Crabtree & Evelyn Perfume

I didn’t know about this  store until an old boyfriend dragged me in to buy a gift for his mother because they had the hand lotion she loved. The Gardner’s Hand Cream  in a burnt orange bottle is heavenly. The new limited edition perfumes for women are even better (they also have mens’ scents in green bottles that I think are still perfect for women who are looking for less floral-y smells)

crabtree

What do you covet?

 

Love,

Jocellyn

2 thoughts on “Currently Coveting

Leave a Reply

