Cozy Weekends

IMG_1594

Deserve is kind of a dirty word. It comes with a tinge of arrogance. No one wants to really admit they deserve anything, but they think it all the time. Well, I will say I most definitely deserved a new comforter! For five years I’d been using the same reversible throw, and I needed (yes, needed) something cozy and white and warm enough for winter that was also luxurious. What is better than swaddling your body in pillows of fluffy goodness?

IMG_1592

So I set out to buy a down or down-alternative comforter. Little did I know these types of purchases start out at $300. If I had $300 to spend on something fun it’d be jeans, or a new purse, but not a comforter. So I dragged my feet out of Bed Bath and Beyond and took to my favorite “deal sites” to find a sale. $40 and six-weeks of breaking in this purchase later, I can safely say I’m in love with my white, down-alternative comforter.  Luxurious? Well, maybe not the brand, but the feeling is heaven and that’s all that really matters.

IMG_1595

Try it one of these cold weekends. Wake up, make some breakfast, a cup of tea, crawl back into bed, and tune out the world. Stuffed animals encouraged 🙂 Be lazy. Unmotivated.

Love,

Jocellyn

Leave a Reply

