Backpacks for Fashion Foward Biking

Biking and Backpacks

During my senior year of high school I joined road biking for my spring sport. Nothing got me in better shape and I grew to love the tough, rough hills that were plentiful in the White Mountain Region.

When I moved to Burlington I was too scared to bike around; this city tries to peg itself as bike friendly, but really it’s all propaganda and bloodied faces.

Luckily,  I’ve realized that I can take a strategic loop to work where I’ll never have to cross the street and there are wider lanes. Hello shortened commute and tight-buns!

Of course biking to work means I’ll have to have a good backpack that can hold my laptop, wallet, lunch, and anything else I may need.

Here’s a collection of backpacks that I’m certainly considering so I can ride my Trek in style.

Top Left: This navy blue number is from the chic, new on the block, cut out the middleman store Everlane. I love the fabric, color, and fashionable appeal.

Bottom Left: Being a Mainer the only backpacks I grew up with were from LL Bean. Jansports were, frankly, for the kids whose parents just “didn’t get it”. However, I admit I’m quite smitten with this red Jansport that has a hipster-gone-outdoors vibe.

Top Right: I’ve long been a fan of Herschel Supply bags. This one would be a little too small for anything besides a laptop, wallet, and very thin sweater, but I like the shape.

Bottom Right: Ah, I’m in love with this handmade leather bag off of Etsy. It has great structure, but at $720 I’ll only be dreaming about this creation by De Bruir.

Any bikers out there have bags they love? I know Timbuk2 messengers are quite popular.

Love,

Jocellyn

Leave a Reply

