The Little Blue Box

Tiffany's

As a girl my favorite color was purple and it covered all four walls of my room. Now I have many “favorite” colors: colors for wearing, colors for my someday kitchen, colors I like to see men wear, colors that look best on my nails.

They depend on mood and lighting, and picking and choosing isn’t as easy as it used to be during my purple days.

However, there is one color I (and I’m sure many women) am always taken aback by and it’s a particular shade of blue.

My Uncle/God Father’s whose condo I was staying at in Montreal came up to see me so he could pass off keys and instructions. We got a bite to eat at a Thai restaurant, and at the end of the meal he said he had a present from my graduation last year but hadn’t been able to coordinate a meeting time.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, but when he pulled out the little blue bag I was speechless.

Tiffany & Co

Tiffany & Co

Tiffany & Co

Who would think so many feel-good emotions could be contained in one color.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Uncle Paul

Love,

Jocellyn

One thought on “The Little Blue Box

Leave a Reply

